DROID BLOG: Artists / Team, Droid Behavior, Droid Recordings, Media

D-Node 118: Roberto Bosco | Italy

Roberto Bosco is a young Italian producer with a short but highly impressive discography, spanning labels such as Samuel L. Session’s Klap Klap, Orlando Voorn’s Night Vision and Len Faki’s Figure. His release for Francois K’s Wave music took his career to another level, garnering the following praise from Francois himself. He describes Roberto’s music as “having an effortless quality; an almost dazzling sense of ease that masks a very strong foundation; a depth and musical maturity that belies his young age.” All compliments aside, Roberto’s sense of musical depth does not disappoint and can be heard clearly on this week’s latest D-node episode. Enjoy the submersion….this is a deep one.


Download MixSee Other Podcasts

Paperclip People – Remake (Basic Reshape) [Basic Channel]
“Such a classic record. I really love the way the bassline drags.”

Claudio Mate – M2G4 (Orlando Voorn Deep Divine Mix) [Flying Donkey Music]
“It’s a tribute to Manuel Göttsching by Claudio Mate, who is my partner in Abstract Souls. This project will be out on our label, Flying Donkey Music, in June with mixes by Claudio and Orlando Voorn as well as David Hausdorf and Franco Cangelli of Mowar Records.”

Mono Junk – Channel B [Styrax Leaves]
“For me, this is a very special record, and has influenced me a lot in the last five years.”

Silent Servant – Untitled B1 [Sandwell District]
“A special kind of techno. It drives me in another world, and is one of my favorite tracks from Sandwell District.”

Critical Phase – Phase One [Fuju]
“What I can say? Just a timeless track from Dan Keeling & Kirk Degiorgio. I’ll never stop playing it. It’s magic!”


1. Paperclip People – Remake (Basic Reshape) [Basic Channel]
2. GYS – Beep [Zer0gsounds]
3. XDB – Descap [Metrolux]
4. Claudio Mate – M2G4 (Orlando Voorn Deep Divine Mix) [Flying Donkey Music]
5. Mono Junk – Channel B [Styrax Leaves]
6. Oliver Deutschmann – Waterfalls Are Good (Patrice Scott Sistrum Rmx) [Jack Off]
7. Mike Dehnert – Thermique [Echocord Coloured]
8. Sascha Rydell – SR [Fachwerk]
9. Marcelus – Friction [Deeply Rooted House]
10. Silent Servant – Untitled B1 [Sandwell District]
11. Mike Parker – Subterranean Liquid [Prologue]
12. Raiz – Keep Secrets (James Ruskin Rmx) [Droid]
13. Critical Phase – Phase One [Fuju]

Bookmark and Share

15 Responses to “D-Node 118: Roberto Bosco | Italy”

  • Eric Wightman says:

    excellent mixing, excellent track choices. one of my fave Droid podcasts so far. thanks to Roberto, and thank you Droid crew for keeping this podcast rolling!

  • Andres Camargo says:

    I’ am really feeling this podcast from beginning to the end. Thanks Roberto and Droid podcastO:-)

  • johnk says:

    Very nice

  • Dex says:

    great selection!! thanks!

  • MichaelB says:

    Loving this mix. I get sucked into the music from minute one! Thank you so much 🙂

  • nonbot says:

    lovin the sounds

  • shamsteezy says:

    great podcast,…gets me in the mood to go home and mix it down! Thanks!!

  • b.j. says:

    very nice mix

  • sergi says:

    wave music!

  • john k says:

    thumbs up

  • Barbi says:

    this mix was more clever then i expected

  • Anonymous says:

    It was dark when I woke. This is a ray of sunshine.

  • vistep says:

    Wow! This mix is sick.

  • Anonymous says:

    well done

  • Leave a Reply:

    Name (*required):
    Mail (will not be published *required):
    Comment (*required):
    XHTML You can use these tags:
    <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>