DROID BLOG: Droid Behavior

D-Node 249: Jay Zoney | Eternal Drive

Jay Zoney

Canadian, Vancouver-based Jay Zoney has been a music fanatic all of his life. Techno is Jay’s love, and in 1994 started DJing in Vancouver’s underground club scene. In 2001 he started producing his own dark, moody, techno, with the underlying message of peace and love. Jay has worked with many reputable names such as: Black Asteroid, Hardfloor, D.A.V.E. The Drummer, Andrei Morant, Woody McBride, Freaky Chakra, James Kelley, John Massey, and JGarrett. He is also the Label Boss of Eternal Drive Recordings, and the Events Manager for Subspec Music. He has performed at hundreds of events over the past couple decades, including TRESOR CLUB in Berlin, Germany, THE PLAYHOUSE in Hollywood, USA, & THE WORKS during the Movement Festival in Detroit, USA. Look for Jay’s “Vast” single late 2014 on Eternal Drive Recordings, which will feature remixes by Audio Injection, and Bryan Zentz.

Jay’s studio mix for D-Node begins with his own productions, sets a hypnotic tone with Mike Parker and Raíz, and continues with dark and moving techno. Tracklist below.


Download | Other Recent Podcasts

1. Jay Zoney – Dislocated (Original Mix)[Eternal Drive Recordings – forthcoming]
2. Jay Zoney – Limitless (James Kelley’s Against The Clock Remix) [Subspec – forthcoming]
3. Mike Parker – Lustration One (Khonsu) (Original Mix) [Prologue]
4. Raiz – Keep Secrets (Jerome Sydenham & Function Remix) [Droid]
5. Pfirter & Monoloc – Session 1 (Original Mix) [CLR]
6. James Ruskin, Regis, O/V/R – Interior (Original Mix) [Blueprint]
7. Uun – Chaos Element (Original Mix) [Eternal Drive Recordings – forthcoming]
8. Audio Injection – Outburst (Original Mix) [Blank Code]
9. Plane Shifter – Badlands (Jay Zoney Remix) [Eternal Drive Recordings]
10. Emptyset – Avichi (Monoloc Remix) [CLR]
11. JGarrett – Monochrome Pusher (Luis Flores Remix) [Eternal Drive Recordings]
12. Drumcell – Disturbance (Pfirter Remix II) [CLR]
13. Jay Zoney – Bulldozer (Plane Shifter Remix) [Eternal Drive Recordings]
14. Jonas Kopp – Starburst (Original Mix) [CLR]
15. Milkplant & The Automatic Message – Colonies (Original Mix) [From 0-1]
16. Dustin Zahn – Against The Grain (Original Mix) [Drumcode]
17. Alexander D’neil – Klona (Truncate Remix) [EarToGround Records]
18. Black Asteroid – Metal (Original Mix) [Electric Deluxe]
19. Jay Zoney – Vast (Original Mix) [Eternal Drive Recordings – forthcoming]
20. Lucy – 201 Phasing (Chris Liebing Triple Bell Edit) [CLR]

Bookmark and Share

Comment on “D-Node 249: Jay Zoney | Eternal Drive”

Leave a Reply:

Name (*required):
Mail (will not be published *required):
Comment (*required):
XHTML You can use these tags:
<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>